IITA appoints deputy directors

Three IITA scientists have been appointed to provide administrative support for the Research for Development (R4D) Directors in the East, Southern, and West Africa Hubs: Leena Tripathi, Plant Biotechnologist and country representative, Kenya for East Africa; Stephen Boahen, Legume System Agronomist and country representative for Mozambique for Southern Africa; and Michael Abberton, Head, Genetic Resources Center, for West Africa. The appointments took effect on 1 January 2016, and were announced recently in an email last week by Ylva Hillbur, IITA’s Deputy Director General for Research.

Bulletin no. 2310

Communication Office • 29th January 2016

Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *